Judson’s 30th anniversary Community Prayer Breakfast is coming soon. Be sure to join us for this time of spiritual renewal and reflection on Wednesday, May 9, from 7:30-9 a.m. in Lindner Fitness Center.

Singer, speaker and author Michele Pillar will be the keynote presenter.

The Community Prayer Breakfast will also honor one local adult civic leader with the D. Ray Wilson Volunteer Service Award, which is presented annually to the candidate who has contributed to the greater good within the greater Elgin community by voluntarily serving others' physical, emotional, intellectual or spiritual needs. The 2018 nominees are: Denise Arnold, Keith Brill, John Ellison and Olivia Wegener.

This year, Judson will also award one area high school student with the new Bea Wilson Youth Volunteer Service Award, based on the student’s community involvement and service. The nominees are: Mariah Hoffing, Luis Nava and Haley Wahl.

Click here to read more about the D. Ray Wilson and Bea Wilson Youth Volunteer Service Award nominees.

Tickets for the Community Prayer Breakfast are on sale. Individual ticket prices are $30. Nonprofit/Individual Table Sponsorships are $350, and Business Table Sponsorships are $500. To purchase tickets, visit: www.judsonu.edu/prayerbreakfast.